Brady Street Boys, Books 1-3


The Brady Street Boys Adventure Series is:

  1. Exciting, sometimes scary, but no graphic violence or murders.
  2. Set in the 1980s before cell phones, yet a modern, fresh take on disabilities in children- the main character has a wooden leg – and kindness toward all kinds of people.
  3. Unashamed Biblical teaching (the fruits of the Spirit) without being stuffy or falsely pious.
  4. Illustrations! Yes, that’s right. Each book has over a dozen old-fashioned pen and ink illustrations by Josh Tufts.

Series description

Terry, Gary and Larry Fitzpatrick live in northern Indiana along the St. Joseph’s River. President Reagan lives in the White House. Gasoline costs 90 cents a gallon. For families like the Fitzpatricks, computers and cell phones are still things of the future. The boys’ Christian parents teach them to pray and give them a project to learn the fruit of the Spirit. They help Gary navigate the pain of losing his leg and his firefighting dreams.

But having a wooden leg doesn’t keep Gary from adventures. With Terry the acrobat, and Larry the brain, Gary begins a quest to find an answer to the most important mystery of all.

What happened to the surgeon who amputated Gary’s leg, and has now disappeared?


Weight 30.1 oz


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Brady Street Boys, Books 1-3”

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top

Never Miss An Update!

* indicates required